Trefonen House | The Area

There’s lots to do on & around Anglesey whether you’re looking for a relaxing break or a more active time.

Visit Anglesey

There are lots of things to do for all ages, young and old, both on the Isle of Anglesey and close by. For more information, please check out the Visit Anglesey website

Anglesey is a walkers’ heaven with the coastal path and Snowdonia within reach. For routes and maps, please visit the Isle of Anglesey Coastal Path page

Places to Eat and Drink

Anglesey is becoming a real ‘Foodie’ Place – here are a few of our or past guests recommendations:

Catch 22 – catch22brasserie.co.uk

Sea Shanty – seashantycafe.co.uk

Habourfront Bistro

Tavern on the Bay – thetavernonthebay.co.uk

The White Eagle –  white-eagle.co.uk

Freckled Angel – freckled-angel-fine-catering.co.uk

The Straits – thestraitsrestaurant.co.uk

Dylans – dylansrestaurant.co.uk

Chateau Rhianfa – chateaurhianfa.com

Tredici Italian Kitchen – tredicibeaumaris.com

Black Lion – blacklionanglesey.com

The Midland Tapas – themidlandtapas.com

The Marram Grass Café – themarramgrass.com

The Black Seal – theblackseal.co.uk

Oyster Catcher – oystercatcheranglesey.co.uk

Lobster Pot – thelobsterpotrestaurant.co.uk

Places to Visit

Here are a list of things to that most within an hours drive. Some of them we can recommend personally!

Greenwood Forest Park – greenwoodforestpark.co.uk – Our family Favourite!!

Rib ride on the Strait – ribride.co.uk

Beaches around Anglesey – too many fantastic ones to choose a favourite!! – thebeachguide.co.uk/anglesey

Llandudno – visitllandudno.org.uk

Great Orme – greatormetramway.co.uk

Conwy – conwy.com

Caernarfon – caernarfononline.co.uk

Fun Centre – thefuncentre.co.uk

Zip World – Bounce below- zipworld.co.uk

Foal Park Farm – foelfarm.co.uk

Snowdon – visitsnowdonia.info

Lake Surfing on electric powered wave generator – surfsnowdonia.com

Betws-y-coed – betws-y-coed.com

Aber Falls – tripadvisor.co.uk/Aber_Falls

Gypsy Wood Park – gypsywood.co.uk

Slate mine – llechwedd-slate-caverns.co.uk

Anglesey Sea Zoo – angleseyseazoo.co.uk

Penrhos Coastal Park – woodlandtrust.org.uk/penrhos-coastal-park

Holyhead Breakwater Park – anglesey.gov.uk/holyhead-breakwater-country-park

South Stack Lighthouse – southstack.co.uk

Beaumaris – tripadvisor.co.uk/Beaumaris_Anglesey

Portmeirion – portmeirion-village.com

Welsh Mountain Zoo – welshmountainzoo.org

Make an Enquiry

Follow us on Instagram

Follow us on Facebook

 

Trefonen House
Beach Road | Valley
Isle Of Anglesey | LL65 3BW
United Kingdom

07834 564726 | info@trefonenhouse.co.uk